The Open Door (Evanescence)

Sweet Sacrifice

Fear is only in our minds,
Taking over all the time.

One day I’m gonna forget your name,
And one sweet day, you’re gonna drown in my lost pain.

Are you still too weak to survive your mistakes?

Call Me When You’re Sober

Must be exhausting to lose your own game.

You can’t play the victim this time.

How could I have burned paradise?
How could I – you were never mine.

Weight Of The World

Don’t cling to me, I swear I can’t fix you.
Still in the dark, can you fix me?

If you love me, then let go of me.
I won’t be held down by who I used to be.

Feels like the weight of the world,
Like all my screaming has gone unheard.

Lithium

Lithium, don’t want to lock me up inside.
Lithium, don’t want to forget how it feels without…
Lithium, I want to stay in love with my sorrow.
Oh, but God, I want to let it go.

Just didn’t drink enough to say you love me.

Darling, I forgive you after all.
Anything is better than to be alone.

Lithium, …stay in love with you.
I’m gonna let it go.

Cloud Nine

Beg my broken heart to beat,
Save my life, change my mind.

Lacrymosa

Out on your own,
Cold and alone again.
Can this be what you really wanted, baby?

Blame it on me,
Set your guilt free.
Nothing can hold you back now.

Now that you’re gone,
I feel like myself again.

I can’t change who I am.
Not this time, I won’t lie to keep you near me.

And in this short life, there’s no time to waste on giving up.

And you can blame it on me,
Just set your guilt free, honey.
I don’t want to hold you back now love.

Like You

And though I may have lost my way,
All paths lead straight to you.

You’re not alone,
No matter what they told you, you’re not alone.
I’ll be right beside you forevermore.

I long to be like you, sis,
Lie cold in the ground like you did.
There’s room inside for two and I’m not grieving for you,

I’m coming for you.

Lose Control

You don’t remember my name.
I don’t really care.

Mary had a lamb.
His eyes black as coals.
If we play very quiet, my lamb,
Mary never has to know.

The Only One

When they’re so alone they find a back door out of life.
You know you’re not the only one.

Heaven shine a light down on me.

Don’t look down,
Don’t look into the eyes of the world beneath you.
Don’t look down, you’ll fall down,
You’ll become their sacrifice.

All That I’m Living For

Find the words to make me better.

I believe that dreams are sacred.

Guess I thought I’d have to change the world to make you see me,
To be the one.

I could have run forever,
But how far would I have come
Without mourning your love?

Should it hurt to love you?
Should I feel like I do?

Good Enough

And I’m still waiting for the rain to fall.
Pour real life down on me.

Am I good enough for you to love me too?

Вашият коментар

