Origin (Evanescence)

Whisper

Catch me as I fall
Say you’re here and it’s all over now

I know I can stop the pain
If I will it all away

Don’t turn away
(Don’t give in to the pain)
Don’t try to hide
(Though they’re screaming your name)
Don’t close your eyes
(God knows what lies behind them)
Don’t turn out the light
(Never sleep never die)

I’m frightened by what I see
But somehow I know
That there’s much more to come

Immobilized by my fear
And soon to be
Blinded by tears

Imaginary

Swallowed up in the sound of my screaming
Cannot cease for the fear of silent nights

Let me stay
Where the wind will whisper to me
Where the raindrops
As they’re falling tell a story

My Immortal

I’m so tired of being here
Suppressed by all my childish fears

These wounds won’t seem to heal
This pain is just too real
There’s just too much that time cannot erase

When you cried I’d wipe away all of your tears
When you’d scream I’d fight away all of your fears
And I held your hand through all of these years

I’ve tried so hard to tell myself that you’re gone
But though you’re still with me
I’ve been alone all along

Where Will You Go

You’re too important for anyone

You play the role of all you long to be

But I, I know who you really are
You’re the one who cries when you’re alone

But where will you go
With no one left to save you from yourself

You think that I can’t see right through your eyes
Scared to death to face reality

No one seems to hear your hidden cries

You’re left to face yourself alone

I’m so sick of speaking words that no one understands

Is it clear enough that you can’t live your whole life all alone?

I can hear you when you whisper
But you can’t even hear me screaming

I realize you’re afraid
But you can’t reject the whole world

Field Of Innocence

I still remember the world
From the eyes of a child
Slowly those feelings
Were clouded by what I know now

I want to go back to
Believing in everything and knowing nothing at all

I still remember the sun
Always warm on my back
Somehow it seems colder now

Even In Death

They took you away from me but now I’m taking you home

The softly spoken words you gave me
Even in death our love goes on

People die, but real love is forever.

Вашият коментар

