Meteora (Linkin Park)

Lying From You

The very worst part of you is me

Hit The Floor

Too many things that you’ve said about me when I’m not around
You think having the upper hand means you gotta keep putting me down
But I’ve had too many standoffs with you it’s about as much as I can stand
So I’m waiting until the upper hand is mine

(One minute you’re on top)
The next you’re not watch it drop
(Making your heart stop)
Just before you hit the floor
(One minute you’re on top)
Next you’re not missed your shot
(Making you’re heart stop)
You think you’ve won
(And then its all gone)

What goes up will surely fall and I’m counting down the time

I know I’ll never trust a single thing you say
You knew your lies would divide us but you lied anyway
And all the lies have got you floating up above us all
But what goes up has got to fall

Easier To Run

It’s easier to run
Replacing this pain with something numb
It’s so much easier to go
Than face all this pain here all alone

Wounds so deep they never show they never go away
Like moving pictures in my head for years and years they’ve played

If I could change I would take back the pain I would
Retrace every wrong move that I made I would
If I could stand up and take the blame I would
If I could take all the shame to the grave I would

Sometimes I remember the darkness of my past
Bringing back these memories I wish I didn’t have
Sometimes I think of letting go and never looking back
And never moving forward so there’d never be a past

Faint

I can’t feel the way I did before
Don’t turn your back on me
I won’t be ignored
Time won’t heal this damage anymore

No!!
Hear me out now
You’re gonna listen to me, like it or not

Figure.09

Put all pain you gave to me on display
But didn’t realize instead of setting it free I
Took what I hated and made it a part of me

And now
You’ve become a part of me
You’ll always be right here
You’ve become a part of me
You’ll always be my fear
I can’t separate
Myself from what I’ve done
Giving up a part of me
I’ve let myself become you

Hearing your name the memories come back again
I remember when it started happening
I see you in every thought I had and then
The thoughts slowly found words attached to them

Get away from me
Give me my space back you gotta just
Go

Breaking The Habit

You all assume
I’m safe here in my room
Unless I try to start again

I don’t know what’s worth fighting for
Or why I have to scream

Clutching my cure
I tightly lock the door
I try to catch my breath again
I hurt much more
Than anytime before
I had no options left again

I’ll never fight again
And this is how it ends

Nobody’s Listening

I got a heart full of pain, head full of stress
handfull of anger, held in my chest
Uphill struggle
Blood sweat and tears
Nothing to gain
Everything to fear

Tried to give you warning but everyone ignores me
Told you everything loud and clear
But nobody’s listening

Numb

I’m tired of being what you want me to be

Don’t know what you’re expecting of me
Put under the pressure of walking in your shoes

Can’t you see that you’re smothering me
Holding too tightly afraid to lose control
Cause everything that you thought I would be
Has fallen apart right in front of you

Every step that I take is another mistake to you
And every second I waste is more than I can take

And I know
I may end up failing too
But I know
You were just like me with someone disappointed in you

Вашият коментар

