album: Hybrid Theory (Linkin Park)

One Step Closer

All these words they make no sense

I’ve found bliss in ignorance

 

With You

So even though you’re so close to me
You’re still so distant
And I can’t bring you back

Even if you’re not with me
I’m with you

When things go wrong I pretend the past isn’t real

 

Points Of Authority

You like to think you’re never wrong
You live what you’ve learned

 

Crawling

Without a sense of confidence and I’m convinced that there’s just too much pressure to take

I’ve felt this way before
So insecure

 

Runaway

I wanna run away
Never say goodbye
I wanna know the truth
Instead of wondering why
I wanna know the answers
No more lies
I wanna shut the door
And open up my mind

All my talk of taking action
These words were never true
Now I find myself in question

These words were never true
Now I find myself in question

 

By Myself

Do I trust some and get fooled by phoniness,
Or do I trust nobody and live in loneliness?

I put on my daily facade but then
I just end up getting hurt again
By myself

I ask why, but in my mind
I find I can’t rely on myself

How do you expect… I will know what to do
When all I know Is what you tell me to

 

In The End

All I know
time is a valuable thing
Watch it fly by as the pendulum swings
Watch it count down to the end of the day
The clock ticks life away

I tried so hard
And got so far
But in the end
It doesn’t even matter
I had to fall
To lose it all
But in the end
It doesn’t even matter

It doesn’t even matter how hard you try
Keep that in mind

I designed this rhyme
To remind myself how
I tried so hard
In spite of the way you were mocking me
Acting like I was part of your property

Things aren’t the way they were before
You wouldn’t even recognize me anymore
Not that you knew me back then

 

A Place For My Head

I watch how the
Moon sits in the sky / in the dark night
Shining with the light from the sun
The sun doesn’t give / light to the moon assuming
The moon’s going to owe it one
It makes me think of how you act to me / You do
Favors and then rapidly / You just
Turn around and start asking me / about
Things that you want back from me

Maybe someday I’ll be just like you / and
Step on people like you do and / Run
Away the people I thought I knew
I remember back then who you were
You used to be calm / used to be strong
Used to be generous / but you should’ve known / That you’d
Wear out your welcome / now you see
How quiet it is / all alone

 

Forgotten

Taken far from my safety
The picture is there
The memory won’t escape me
But why should I care

Then with the eyes shut / looking thought the rust and rot
And dust / a small spot of light floods the floor
And pours over the rusted world of pretend
The eyes ease open and its dark again

When the paper’s crumpled up it can’t be perfect again

 

Pushing Me Away

I’ve lied to you
The same way that I always do
This is the last smile
That I’ll fake for the sake of being with you

Even the people who never frown
Eventually break down

This is the last time
I’ll take the blame for the sake of being with you

Вашият коментар

