Fallen (Evanescence)

Going Under

Now I will tell you what I’ve done for you –
50 thousand tears I’ve cried.
Screaming, deceiving and bleeding for you –
And you still won’t hear me.

Don’t want your hand this time – I’ll save myself.

I’ve got to breathe – I can’t keep going under

Bring Me To Life

How can you see into my eyes like open doors

Without a soul my spirit sleeping somewhere cold
Until you find it there and lead it back home

Call my name and save me from the dark

Save me from the nothing I’ve become

Now that I know what I’m without
You can’t just leave me
Breathe into me and make me real

Bring me to life

I’ve been living a lie, there’s nothing inside

Without a thought without a voice without a soul
Don’t let me die here
There must be something more

Everybody’s Fool

Look here she comes now
Bow down and stare in wonder
Oh how we love you

Without the mask where will you hide
Can’t find yourself lost in your lie

I know the truth now
I know who you are
And i don’t love you anymore

Haunted

Your heart pounding in my head

Tourniquet

I tried to kill the pain
But only brought more
So much more

I’m dying, praying, bleeding and screaming
Am I too lost to be saved
Am I too lost?

Imaginary

Don’t say I’m out of touch
With this rampant chaos – your reality

The nightmare I built my own world to escape

Taking Over Me

You don’t remember me but i remember you

I’ll give up everything just to find you
I have to be with you to live to breathe
You’re taking over me

Have you forgotten all i know
And all we had?

I look in the mirror and see your face
If I look deep enough
So many things inside that are, just like you, are taking over

Hello

I am your mind giving you someone to talk to

If I smile and don’t believe
Soon I know I’ll wake from this dream

Don’t try to fix me, I’m not broken

I’m the lie living for you so you can hide

My Last Breath

Can you hear me?
Can you feel me in your arms?

I know you hear me
I can taste it in your tears

Вашият коментар

