Anywhere But Home (Evanescence)

Farther Away

I took their smiles and I made them mine.
I sold my soul just to hide the light.
And now I see what I really am,
A thief, a whore, and a liar.

You give me all but the reason why.

I reach but I feel only air at night.
Not you, not love, just nothing.

Try to forget you,
But without you I feel nothing.
Don’t leave me here, by myself.
I can’t breathe.

Missing

Maybe someday you’ll look up,
And, barely conscious, you’ll say to no one:
„Isn’t something missing?“

You won’t cry for my absence, I know –
You forgot me long ago.
Am I that unimportant…?
Am I so insignificant…?
Isn’t something missing?
Isn’t someone missing me?

I breathe deep and cry out,
„Isn’t something missing?
Isn’t someone missing me?“

And if I bleed, I’ll bleed,
Knowing you don’t care.

And if I sleep just to dream of you
I’ll wake without you there,

Breathe No More

I’ve been looking in the mirror for so long.
That I’ve come to believe my soul’s on the other side.
All the little pieces falling, shatter.
Shards of me,
Too sharp to put back together.
Too small to matter,
But big enough to cut me into so many little pieces.

Lie to me,
Convince me that I’ve been sick forever.

And all of this,
Will make sense when I get better.

But I know the difference,
Between myself and my reflection.

I just can’t help but to wonder,
Which of us do you love.

Вашият коментар

