A Thousand Suns (Linkin Park)

Burning In The Skies

I’m swimming in the smoke
Of bridges I have burned
So don’t apologize
I’m losing what I don’t deserve

But in the end we were meant to be apart
In separate chambers of the human heart

The blame is mine alone
For bridges I have burned
So don’t apologize
I’m losing what I don’t deserve

When They Come For Me

I am not a pattern to be followed
The pill that I’m on is a tough one to swallow
I’m not a criminal, not a role model
Not a born leader, I’m a tough act to follow
I am not the fortune and the fame or the same person telling you to forfeit the game
I came in the ring like a dog on a chain and then found out the underbelly sicker than it seems
And it seems ugly but it can get worse
’cause even a blueprint is a gift and a curse
’cause once you got a theory of how the thing works
Everybody wants the next thing to be just like the first
And I’m not a robot, I’m not a monkey
I will not dance even if the beat is funky

I am the opposite of wack, opposite of weak
Opposite of slack, synonym of hit, synonym of crack
Closest to a beat, far from a punk

When they come for me
Come for me
I’ll be gone

Robot Boy

You say you’re not gonna fight
‘Cause no one would fight for you
And you think there’s not enough love
And no one to give it to
And you’re sure you’ve hurt for so long
You’ve got nothing left to lose

You say the weight of the world
Has kept you from letting go

And you think compassion’s a flaw

And you’ll never let it show

And you’re sure you hurt in a way
That no one will ever know
But someday the weight of the world
Will give you the strength to go

Waiting For The End

I know what it takes to move on
I know how it feels to lie
All I want to do
Is trade this life for something new
Holding on to what I haven’t got

Sitting in an empty room
Trying to forget the past
This was never meant to last
I wish it wasn’t so

My mouth kept moving and my mind went dead

The hardest part of ending is starting again

 

Blackout

I saw through the words you said,

I saw through the words you said,
To the secrets you’ve been keeping.
It’s written upon your face,
All the lies how they cut so deeply.
You can’t get enough you take,
And take and take and never say.

Iridescent

Do you feel cold and lost in desperation?
You build up hope, but failure’s all you’ve known
Remember all the sadness and frustration
And let it go. Let it go

The Messenger

Listen to your heart
Those angel voices
They’ll sing to you
They’ll be your guide
Back home

Вашият коментар

