NUMB3RS

Charlie Eppes: When we’re working together, we talk and we laugh, and there’s an energy. And I don’t understand why that doesn’t work outside the office. Why don’t we have anything else to talk about?
Dr. Larry Fleinhardt: You know, you’re making an underlying assumption here that I question.
Charlie Eppes: What’s that?
Dr. Larry Fleinhardt: That there’s something else you have to talk about. See, when you see two people unable to talk about politics or movies…
Charlie Eppes: Hey, movies, I – I can – I can talk about – I just saw the penguin movie.
Dr. Larry Fleinhardt: I see two extraordinary minds that can communicate on the purest level a man and woman can interface on.
[pauses to think]
Dr. Larry Fleinhardt: Okay, second purest.
Charlie Eppes: Geek love.
Dr. Larry Fleinhardt: Hey, no better kind.

Curiosity – not great for cats, but very good for scientists.

Dr. Larry Fleinhardt: I see two extraordinary minds that can communicate on the purest level a man and woman can interface on.
[pauses to think]
Dr. Larry Fleinhardt: Okay, second purest.
Charlie Eppes: Geek love.
Dr. Larry Fleinhardt: Hey, no better kind.

Some people not theoretical physicists like myself but there are some who might feel knowledge is this unshakable pillar. But, you know, it’s really… it’s really this very fragile thing.

Don: Here’s a couple extra applications in case anyone wants.
Alan: That’s all right. I already got my sticker.
Larry: Yeah, look, I’ve been an organ donor for years.
Amita: Yeah, me, too.
Alan: What about you, Charlie?
Charlie: I don’t know. I… kind of want to hold on to my internal organs, you know.
Alan: Uh, Charlie, they don’t actually take them until you’ve finished with them.
Charlie: I’m aware of that, Father.
Alan: Yeah, well, there’s nothing to worry about.
Charlie: It’s just, you know, what if I’m not dead and they think I’m dead, because I, like, look dead?
Don: Yeah, well, in your case, I can see that happening.
Alan: You got your family around to make sure something like that never happens.
Don: Yeah, Chuck, we got your back. Your spleen…
Alan: I got his heart.
Don: It his brain that I think people want. Maybe we should keep that and put it on eBay.
Alan: No, that goes to a museum.

Charlie: When did the whole world throw rational thought out the window?
Alan: Charlie, it’s not about what I believe or don’t believe. I just think it’s very comforting for people to know that everything that we know isn’t all that there is.
Charlie: I’m not saying we know everything, Dad. Science is all about attacking the mysteries of the universe – unmasking the unknown in a rational, methodical manner.
Alan: I know. But the world is not always a rational, methodical place.

The world is not always a rational, methodical place.

Megan: What is it with guys and dirty pictures?!

Charlie: Look, even when I could have had good relationships, I screwed them up.
Alan: What does that mean, damned if you do, and damned if you don’t?
Charlie: Yeah.
Alan: What if you didn’t sabotage your next relationship?
Charlie: Yeah? What does that mean?
Alan: I mean, what if you gave the next woman that you meet a real shot?
Charlie: Look, Dad, it’s easier said than done…
Alan: Donnie, what’s the worst that can happen? I’ll tell you. The relationship fails, right?
Charlie: So then what?
Alan: Then you’re back where you are right now. But the only difference is, instead of being afraid, you took a chance.

Alan: What are you boys doing?
Don: Uh, it’s just my statement for the shooting.
Alan: Oh. Shooting, huh? Is there a… is there a problem about it?
Don: I did shoot a man.
Alan: Yeah, because you had no choice.
Don: You always have a choice.
Alan: Well, then, the trick is to learn how to live with the ones you make.
Don: That would be the trick.

Don: You always have a choice.
Alan: Well, then, the trick is to learn how to live with the ones you make.
Don: That would be the trick.

Alan: Larry, I’m going to give you the same advice that I’ve given to all the geniuses I know.
Larry: Which is?
Alan: Don’t be an idiot.

*Charlie eats a self-made cookie and enjoys it*
Amita: You know, they say there’s nothing sexier than a man who knows how to cook.
Charlie: Yeah? What do you say, you agree?
Amita: I don’t know. I like guys who are good at math.
Charlie: Ah, well… Actually, I am using differential geometry to perfect the chocolate chip cookie.

Вашият коментар

