Fort Minor

Remember the Name

Forget Mike – Nobody really knows how or why he works so hard

It seems like he’s never got time
Because he writes every note and he writes every line
And I’ve seen him at work when that light goes on in his mind
It’s like a design is written in his head every time
Before he even touches a key or speaks in a rhyme

Right Now

Someone right now is looking pretty tired
Staring at a laptop trying to get inspired

Somebody living right across the street
She wrote the best things she’s written all week
but her best friends coughing up blood in the sink
Can’t even think what happened, feeling so confused
And he knows it looks bad but there’s nothing he can do
I wonder what it’s like to be right there in his shoes

In this world everything can change just like that

The answer to the question that we all seek
can be found depend on how free y’all think

Right now it’s somebody who ain’t eat all week
That would kill for the shit that you throw away in the street
I guess one man’s trash is the next man’s treasure
One mans pain is the next mans pleasure
one say infinity the next say forever

right now everybody got to get it together man

I’m in world where we all change just like that

Petrified

 You stare like you don’t care
But you do it though

Listen you are not ready
Like children in a building you can’t stand steady

Feel Like Home

 These days are dark and the nights are cold
People acting like they lost their soul
And everywhere I go I see another person like me
Trying to make it all feel like home

At times like these you start thinking
Your first breath in and the clock starts ticking
I’m not trying to bum anyone out
Not trying to be dramatic
just thinking out loud

Escape with some rhythm and rhyme and
Get away from the grey
Just a bit at a time

I’m a diamond in the sand
But you cant tell the difference on a beach full of rhinestones

It’s tough when you live fast
just to die slow

All I can do is hope for teh best and pray
That it gets a little better than yesterday

Many sleep in the rain
but I’m awake in the storm

Now I’m much stronger and know where I stand
While lost souls search over and over again

Where’d You Go

I miss you so,

Seems like it’s been forever,
That you’ve been gone.

Please come back home…

I don’t understand why you have to always be gone,
I get along but the trips always feel so long

And, I find myself trying to stay by the phone,
‘Cause your voice always helps me to not feel so alone

Shit, I find myself just fillin’ my time,
With anything to keep the thought of you from my mind,
I’m doin’ fine, I plan to keep it that way

Tired of sittin’ and hatin’ and makin’ these excuses,
For why you’re not around, and feeling so useless,

It seems one thing has been true all along,
You don’t really know what you’ve got ’til it’s gone,

Back Home

Back home
Everybody’s searching for somethin’
But all they can find is a whole lot of nothin’

Back home
Ain’t nobody hoping and praying
‘Cause they feel like nothing can save ’em

Back home there’s people calling us hopeless
People trying to tell us all we need is some focus
But focus
Focus is overrated
Cause you see every blemish and mistake and can’t change it

And by the time the ink dries on this page
I’ll be half a day away from the place where I stay

Cigarettes

I dont want the truth, I wanna feel fucking cool

We don’t believe the words, we just love the way they sound

Everything they say’s got the truth twisted up
But twisted up’s what I want man, I can’t get enough

Believe Me

If you don’t want to
Then you don’t have to believe me

But I won’t be there when you go down
Just so you know now
You’re on your own now believe me

Think back then
We was like one and the same
On the right track
But I was on the wrong train

And the devil’s got a fresh new place to play
In your brain like a maze

You can never escape the rain

Every damn day is the same shade of grey

Now I don’t really even know who I am

Maybe I should do what I have to do to break free

Whatever happens to you, we’ll see
But it’s not gonna happen with me

Back then, I thought you were just like me
Somebody who could see all the pain I see
But you proved to me unintentionally
That you would self-destruct eventually

Now I’m thinking like the mistake I made doesn’t hurt

I wished you were something that you were not
And now this guilt is really all that I got

You turned your back
And walked away in shame
All you got is a memory of pain

Nothing makes sense so you stare at the ground

I hear your voice in my head when no one else is around

High Road

But you can say what you want about me
keep talking while I’m walking away

You can say what you have to say
’cause my mind’s made up anyway

I’m taking the high road going above you
this is the last time that I’m gonna trust you

You’re like a high school dropout, no class

You can say what you want about me
keep talking while I’m walking away bitch

Why does it always have to be
Somebody’s always watching me?
All I really need is some room to breathe, breathe, breathe

Red to Black

Pretty soon Vic was seeing red
Pissed off and instead
Hed drink every night until he passed out
And then hed do it all again
The whole time smiling on the outside
To cover the pain
But on the inside
All he was trying to do was get away

Let the pain of yesterday
Go slipping through the cracks

Funny how things change color
Than fade to another shade

Now you wanna run away
But you can’t
Cause the past comes back again

Hiding himself away
Watching all the memories fade away
From red to black

Slipping through the cracks

Slip Out the Back

Tried to figure out my way through the maze
Of rights and wrongs, but like you used to say

Nothing feels like it’s really worth it

Forget perfect, I’m trying not to be worthless

Slip out the back before they know you were there
And at the worst you’ll see nobody cares
Cos you don’t wanna be around when it all goes down
Even heroes know when to be scared

Even heroes know when to be scared

Listen its like poker you can play your best
But you got to know when to fold your cards and take a rest
And know when to hold your cards and hold your breath
And hope that nobody else is stacking the deck

don’t need to tell you that life isn’t fair, it doesn’t care
It arbitrarily cuts off your air

…and like you I want someone to say its OKAY
But in the truest parts of our hearts everybody’s afraid
But just underappreciated and overwhelmed
Fighting so hard to hide our fear that were scaring ourselves

Be Somebody

You ever feel like the pressure’s too much too take
Too much weight

Gonna be somebody
For anybody tellin me I can’t

Gonna be someone
For anyone who told me I had no chance

We don’t sleep to dream
We sleep to build stamina

We don’t sleep to dream
We sleep to build stamina
Energy to do our thing
Get your camera
Cuz this ride is about to begin
Sit down, and buckle it in

I’m tired of them sayin the dream you have
Doesn’t exist
Tellin you you’re worthless
Sayin you should quit
Basically tellin’ you
That you’ll never be shit

There They Go

 Im like a dog that’s off his leash

The Hard Way

Is it me or maybe, when I look around daily
I don’t even know the people I can put my trust in lately

People that I used to hang with now they’re actin’ too different
I’m still the same person why doesn’t anybody listen

Can somebody please just explain to me
What happened to the way that we always said we’d be

I dunno why I push through the pain that I got through
And I’m losin’ hope, give me one reason not to

Вашият коментар

