Dorian Gray

People die of common sense, Dorian, one lost moment at a time. Life is a moment. There is no hereafter. So make it burn always with the hardest flame.

Some things are precious for not lasting.

l can assure you, pleasure is very different from happiness.

Lord Henry Wotton: What are you?
Dorian Gray: I am what *you* made me! I lived the life that you preached… but never dared practice. I am everything, that you were too afraid to be.

Emily Wotton: I hope I’m not interrupting your reminiscence?
Lord Henry Wotton: One charm of the past, is that it’s the past.
Emily Wotton: Hmm… I hope you’re not also a dreary old cynic?
Dorian Gray: What is there to believe in?
Emily Wotton: Our developments.
Dorian Gray: All I see is decay.
Emily Wotton: For the religion.
Dorian Gray: Fashionable substitute for believe.
Emily Wotton: Art.
Dorian Gray: Formality.
Emily Wotton: Love.
Dorian Gray: An Illusion.
Lord Henry Wotton: Bravo!
Emily Wotton: Wow… you both cut the world to pieces, don’t you? Thank you for the cigarette!
Dorian Gray: Unusual woman.
Lord Henry Wotton: She ought to be… she’s my daughter.

Вашият коментар

