City of Angels

Cassiel: To smell the air.
Seth: Taste water.
Cassiel: Read a newspaper.
Seth: To lie.
Cassiel: Through your teeth. To feed the dog.
Seth: Touch her hair.
Cassiel: What are you waiting for?

Seth: I fell.
Ann: Evidently. Off a train?
Seth: I fell in love. Ann, please help me find her.

Seth: To touch you… and to feel you. To be able to hold your hand right now. Do you know what that means to me? Do you – Do you know how much I love you?

Seth: Let’s go somewhere.
Maggie: Where?
Seth: I don’t care.
Maggie: What do you wanna do?
Seth: Anything.

Seth: I would rather have had one breath of her hair, one kiss of her mouth, one touch of her hand, than eternity without it. One.

Nathaniel Messinger: Some things are true whether you believe ‘em or not.

Seth: The little girl asked me if she could be an angel.
Cassiel: They all want wings.
Seth: I never know what to say.
Cassiel: Tell them the truth. Angels aren’t human. We were never human.
Seth: What if I just make her a little pair of wings out of paper?

Nathaniel Messinger: Seth knows no fear, no pain, no hunger, he hears music in the sunrise. But he’d give it all up, he loves you that much.
Maggie Rice: I don’t understand.
Nathaniel Messinger: He can fall, he can give up his existence as he knows it, he can give up eternity and become… one of us.

Nathaniel Messinger: Listen, kid: he gave these bozos the greatest gift in the universe – you think he didn’t give it to us, too?
Seth: Which gift?
Nathaniel Messinger: Free will, brother. Free will.

Maggie Rice: We fight for people’s lives in here, right?
Jordan Ferris: Uh-huh.
Maggie Rice: Don’t you ever wonder who it is we’re fighting with?

Maggie: What happened?
Seth: Free will.

Вашият коментар

