A Beautiful Mind

What truly is logic? Who decides reason? My quest has taken me to the physical, the metaphysical, the delusional, and back. I’ve made the most important discovery of my career … the most important discovery of my life. It’s only in the mysterious equation of love that any logical reasons can be found. I’m only here tonight because of you. You’re the only reason I am … you are all my reasons.

Dr. Rosen: Imagine if you suddenly learned that the people, the places, the moments most important to you were not gone, not dead, but worse, had never been. What kind of hell would that be?

Alicia: How big is the universe?
John: Infinite.
Alicia: How do you know?
John: I know because all the data indicates it’s infinite.
Alicia: But it hasn’t been proven yet.
John: No.
Alicia: You haven’t seen it.
John: No.
Alicia: How do you know for sure?
John: I don’t, I just believe it.
Alicia: It’s the same with love, I guess.

Charles: Nothing’s ever for sure, John. That’s the only sure thing I do know.

Alicia: You want to know what’s real? This…
[putting her hand on his heart and his hand on her face]
Alicia: … this is real.

[Hansen is concerned about John still having hallucinations]
Nash: They are my past. Everyone is haunted by their past.

Nash: [to Thomas King] I still see things that are not here. I just choose not to acknowledge them. Like a diet of the mind, I just choose not to indulge certain appetites; like my appetite for patterns; perhaps my appetite to imagine and to dream.

Вашият коментар

