3 Doors Down

Right here underneath my wing you can rest your head.
Hope and pray that you’ll never need me, but rest assured I will not let you down. I’ll walk beside you but you may not see me – the strongest among you may not wear a crown.
The strongest among you may not wear a crown.
3 Doors Down – Citizen / Soldier

What happens to a man when he spills his heart on a page, and he watches words flow away, then his feelings lie on the page alone…
His feelings lie on the page alone… there, waiting for someone who cares to read them, to open their eyes to see them…
You can see that this broken soul is bleeding.
3 Doors Down – Pages

I don’t this for pleasure, I just do it cause I can.
I swear I didn’t want to, and I swear I didn’t know that things like this could happen to a 17-year old…
And I’ve bundled up all these fears inside.
And I’ve bottled up all of this pain.
And I’ve bundled up all these fears inside, and I’ve bottled up all of this pain.
The one hand throws the whiskey, and the other throws the gun, as he cries out to the heavens „I am not my father’s son!“
3 Doors Down – Father’s Son

Вашият коментар

